Bohemian National Hall

January 08, 2009| 7pm


EUROPEAN JAZZ IMPROVISATION featuring 16 musicians, representing 15 EU Member Countries. To commemorate the Czech Republic’s presidency of the EU, the Czech Center in colaboration with the Czech UN Mission has asked each EU country one to nominate a musician from their country to take part in a special jazz concert at the newly restored Bohemian National Hall in Manhattan. Austria: Herbert Grubmair – tenor saxophone, Czech Republic: Martin Zbrožek – violin, Czech Republic: Jaromir Honzak – double bass, Cyprus: Glafkos Kontemeniotis – piano, Germany: Christian Torkewitz – saxophone, Greece: Spiros Exaras – guitar, France: Dan Tepfer – piano, Italy: Marco Di Gennaro – piano, Latvia: Ilona Kudina – flute, Luxemburg: Martin Reuter – drums, Netherlands: Marc Mommaas – saxophone, Slovakia: Laco Deczi – trumpet, Slovenia: Lenart Krečič – saxophone, Sweden: Per Byman –, trumpet, Romania: Lucian Ban – piano


321 East 73rd Street, btw 1st and 2nd Avenue